Customs promotes 13 senior officers to new ranks

Spread the love

The Nigeria Customs Service has decorated five Deputy Comptrollers-General’s and eight Assistant Comptrollers-General’s with new ranks, following presidential approval. The development was made public in a statement signed by Joseph Attah, Public Relations Officer, Nigeria Customs Service.

Attah listed the five Deputy Comptrollers-General’s as:
1. DCG Aminu Dangaladima
2. DCG Augustine Chidi
3. DCG Sule Robert Alu
4. DCG Patience Iferi (Ph.D)
5. DCG Ronke Olubiyi

The eight Assistant Comptrollers-General’s are:
1. ACG Talatu Mairo Isa
2. ACG Benjamin Abeh
3. ACG Ladan Hamza
4. ACG Kaycee Ekekezie
5. ACG Aminu Dahiru
6. ACG Francies Enwereuzor
7. ACG Fatade Olakunle Aderinle
8. ACG Mahmud Haruna

The elevated officers were congratulated by Col. Hameed Ibrahim Ali (Rtd), the comptroller general of Customs, after they were decorated with their new ranks. Ali asked them to see the promotion as a call to higher service.

In response, DCG Ronke Olubiyi who spoke on behalf of the newly promoted officers, promised not to let the nation down. Olubiyi also thanked President Muhammadu Buhari for the confidence reposed on them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *